The wonderful world of listening to the radio

SAQ scheduled to air on UN-Day Oct 24th

After an extended period of building maintenance, World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station has scheduled SAQ to be on air on UN-Day, Tuesday October 24th 2023 at 17:00 CET (15:00 UTC), to send out a peace message to the whole world, using the 200kW Alexanderson alternator from 1924, on 17.2 kHz CW.

Transmission & YouTube Live stream
16:25 CET (14:25 UTC): Live stream on YouTube begins.
16:30 CET (14:30 UTC): Startup and tuning of the Alexanderson Alternator SAQ.
17:00 CET (15:00 UTC): Transmission of a message from SAQ.

For more info, including how to submit a QSL request: https://alexander.n.se/en/

QSL SAQ Grimeton 17.2 kHz
e QSL SAQ Grimeton 17.2 kHz Alexanderson Day 2023

1 Comment

  1. Patrick

    One of my favourite events….always happy seeing SAQ announcing their transmissions.
    Hope it will be as good as the last one in July, received it quite well with an indoor antenna.
    Curious how it will be now with my new active outdoor antenna. ­čÖé
    Success Peter !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2023 Peter's DX Corner

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑